Press Releases

Intel Committee Republicans Announce Subcommittee Ranking Members

f t # e
Washington, February 7, 2019 | comments

Republicans on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence today announced the appointment of their subcommittee ranking members for the 116th Congress. The ranking members include:

  • Defense Intelligence and Warfighter Support

          Rep. Brad Wenstrup  

  • Strategic Technologies and Advanced Research

          Rep. Chris Stewart  

  • Counterterrorism, Counterintelligence, and Counterproliferation

          Rep. Rick Crawford

  • Intelligence Modernization and Readiness

          Rep. Will Hurd

Ranking Member Devin Nunes said, “I thank my colleagues for agreeing to serve as ranking members in this Congress. Their leadership will be crucial to Republicans’ efforts to exert strict oversight over the Intelligence Community, ensure our intelligence professionals have the resources needed to do their jobs, monitor intelligence threats posed by nations such as China as well as terror groups, and continue our investigation into FISA abuse and other matters.”  

f t # e