For Immediate Release March 3, 2011

Contact: Susan Phalen (202) 225-4121

House Intelligence Committee Announces Subcommittee Chairs and Members

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Chairman Mike Rogers (MI) and Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD) today announced the makeup of the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence's three subcommittees.

Chairman Rogers announced the subcommittee chairs and the GOP members, while Ranking Member Ruppersberger announced the Democrat members to the subcommittees:

Subcommittee on Oversight

Republicans

Chair: Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (GA-03)

Rep. Jeff Miller (FL-01)

Rep. Devin Nunes (CA-21)

Rep. Michele Bachman (MN-06)

Rep. Thomas J. Rooney (FL-16)

Democrats

Ranking Member: Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)

Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-01)

Rep. Dan Boren (OK-02)

Subcommittee on Technical and Tactical Intelligence

Republicans Democrats

Chair: Rep. Joe Heck (NV-03) Ranking Member: Rep. Adam Schiff (CA-29)

Rep. Mac Thornberry (TX-13) Rep. Jim Langevin (RI-02) Rep. Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02)

Rep. Devin Nunes (CA-21)

Rep. Michele Bachmann (MN-06)

Rep. Ben Chandler (KY-06)

Subcommittee on Terrorism, HUMINT, Analysis and Counterintelligence (THACI)

Republicans **Democrats**

Chair: Rep. Sue Myrick (NC-09) Ranking Member: Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-01)

Rep. Mike Conaway (TX-11) Rep. Dan Boren (OK-02) Rep. Pete King (NY-03)

Rep. Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02)

Rep. Thomas J. Rooney (FL-16)

Rep. Luis Gutierrez (IL-04)

-30-

^{*}You can now receive HPSCI updates on Facebook. Find HPSCI's Official Facebook page under

[&]quot;House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence" (Government Organization)