Press Releases

Ranking Member Nunes Welcomes New HPSCI Republicans

Today, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence Ranking Member Devin Nunes issued the following statement on new members appointed to the committee for the 117th Congress:

“I’d like to welcome Members of Congress Brian Fitzpatrick, Trent Kelly, Darin LaHood, and Markwayne Mullin to the House Intelligence Committee. This committee has a unique role to ensure that the Intelligence Community is fully resourced while scrupulously respecting the constitutional rights of all Americans. This oversight work is crucial for guaranteeing the effectiveness of our nation’s intelligence activities, military operations, counter-terrorism efforts, anti-nuclear proliferation activities, and many other key undertakings. Our new members are all excellent additions to the committee who will be making major contributions in these realms.”