Press Releases

Nunes Welcomes New Members to House Intelligence Committee

f t # e
Washington, January 13, 2017 | comments

Today, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence Chairman Devin Nunes issued the following statement on new members appointed to the committee for the 115th Congress:

“I’d like to welcome Members of Congress Rick Crawford, Trey Gowdy, Elise Stefanik, and Denny Heck to the House Intelligence Committee. At a time when the United States faces a growing and complex threat matrix ranging from international jihadists to nuclear proliferation, the Intelligence Committee’s work is vital to America’s national security. I have every confidence that our four new members will continue the committee’s tradition of exerting strong and bipartisan oversight over the Intelligence Community. Welcome to the committee—let’s get to work.” 

f t # e